Skip to content

Monday Mind Dump

June 14, 2010

Alright so there are always a few things I have rolling around in my head…

  • My wife makes great Alfredo Sauce, but we only make the sauce and pasta once in a while because she says it’s unhealthy. I love her, in so many ways she protects me haha!
  • Sin WILL block you from hearing God’s voice.
  • I have never found drinking to be cool… so I don’t do it.
  • Being genuine with young people will go a long way.
  • Our church is doing a series on heaven. Yesterday we talked about how God will make everything new. That is so cool!
  • If you Twitter, follow me here.
  • I have a post of things I wanted to say last week, but I just couldn’t.
  • Timing is everything.
  • Showing people the love of Christ does not work unless you are going to be there for them.
  • Confession of sin is important, do it on a regular basis with someone you trust.
  • I want the Lakers to win, but I think the Celtics bench is out playing the Lakers bench.
  • David Santistevan wrote a great post for worship leaders. You should read it even if you are not a worship leader.
  • I am preaching on July 4th at my church. Come hear me before you go do the July 4th thing.
  • Anyone have any good music to suggest?
5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2010 10:06 am

    A well rounded mind dump, well done.

  2. Roy permalink
    June 14, 2010 11:34 am

    Good Music: David Crowder Band, Skillet, Hawk Nelson, NeedToBreathe, SwitchFoot, Pillar, Red

  3. Aaron Z permalink
    June 14, 2010 7:50 pm

    Good music- breathe by Ryan Star, lee dewyze’s version of lynyrd skynyrd’s song “simple man”.

  4. June 15, 2010 8:28 am

    Josh Ritter’s Lantern is an amazing song. The album is tight too, if your an indie rock kinda guy…its not Lady Gaga though… 😉

  5. June 15, 2010 11:49 am

    Good stuff. Good music would have to be a band called We Came As Romans. Awesome stuff

Leave a comment