Skip to content

An Explanation

June 27, 2011

I have not blogged in over a month. I knew that, but it also helped that I do have two loyal friends to remind me. One was telling me the past few times we hung out and the other sent me a text message tonight.

I feel as thought I owe someone, myself, and those who seem to find their way here daily an explanation.

I haven’t blogged in over a month for one reason. Lack of motivation.

I have been in the past half a year felt like I am not able to write the things that I think, feel and hold in high regard.

I love the Church, the Pastorate, and ministry. If you know me, I tend to attempt to be a problem fixer… or at least can spot a problem from miles away. That trait, is not widely accepted in the CHURCH world.

So that leads me to this: I am not motivated because I feel like most times I catch slack for the opinions that I have.

I will blog again. Most likely in September. I have been clearing my mind, praying, reading the word, loving Jesus and trying to do the things that are important. Loving my wife and working hard on my business.

I refuse to turn into the pastor who only will preach, talk and discuss the things that make people get goose bumps and chills. I want people to know God, His Son and the whole Gospel. Even the hard parts. So at the end, I can stand before God and not be judged for being a wimp of a pastor and Christian.

I appreciate that there are people out there who care about me and what it is God has me doing. I would ask a few things of you over the next 2 months…

Pray I love Jesus more.

Pray that I become a better husband.

Pray that my motivation returns, and that shortly I will feel like I can write again about the things I love so much.

Talk to you soon. Peace.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 27, 2011 11:08 pm

    Thanks Ben,
    I appreciate your transparency and hope to see you writing again in the Lords timetable. I too write alot (maybe too much) 3 blogs, 4 websites, 2 twitter accounts, and facebook. At times I have to check myself and make sure I’m doing “all” this for the right reason (the Glory of God) and that I don’t burn out. I do a lot of ministry but have pulled back from pulpit ministry for the most part 2 years ago. I still minister in small groups and one on one. God will bless you for your kingdom priorities. Be encouraged brother 🙂

Leave a comment