Skip to content

Sunday Night Thoughts

May 8, 2011

Hey guys. Hope you enjoy my thoughts. Leave your own at the end if you would like. I would appreciate it.

I love my wife. And I think she is wonderful. And I think I am a pretty good husband… but I felt God convict me this weekend on some issues on how I see and treat my wife. Here is stepping up my game with the grace of God.

We lost our playoff game tonight. My thoughts: Youth wins almost every time. We just got out played. No biggie, we will be back.

When we preach, we ought to preach with eternity in our minds. The eternity of those who are listening to us preach the Word. Let us not fail them.

I am bouncing back from a few “down” weeks in ministry. Thanks for the prayers.

One word: Doppelganger. (You should try and use that word every day, it will make you smile for sure)

Going to be taking some time off soon. Really looking forward to checking out.

Proud of my friends who are graduating this spring. Praying that God would show himself in a new way as they step into a new phase of life.

Currently the Pirates are .500 ! Someone needs to take me to a game.

The most important relationship in the world is the one between you and God.

This just in: God’s number one priority is God. News flash, it isn’t you. God saving people does not terminate on our salvation, but was meant for us to make much of Him.

By the way, my Dog Moses is doing well. No seizures this week. Thank God for looking after him.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2011 11:17 pm

    So crucial thoughts tonight… thanks for exercising my mind!

    I prayed for your dog.. glad to hear he is doing better. Blessings!

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      May 10, 2011 8:18 pm

      Thanks for the prayer for Moses. I really do appreciate it. Let me know when you got something to post man. Looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

