Skip to content

Sunday Night Thoughts

April 17, 2011

I do this for me just as much as I hope you enjoy and comment at the end.

  • I think my wife is perfect for me.
  • Doppelganger is my new favorite word.
  • How I Met Your Mother is quickly becoming one of my favorite all time shows.
  • My basketball team finished 5-4. Now for playoffs.
  • I have been cutting back my time online. Working for myself is taking more of that time.
  • If you consider yourself to be growing as a leader, remember to pray that God brings it to completion. Sometimes we think we are done growing in an area and really we don’t see God’s big picture.
  • Angry Birds. Love it! (I know I am late, but wow I am addicted.)
  • When we preach, we should preach the whole Bible. Not just the parts that make us feel good. I want to be challenged, don’t you?
  • Good Doctrine doesn’t change over the years. However, good doctrine should change you over the years. If you are not changing to be more like Christ, then you don’t know what you believe.
  • Who are you raising up? What future leader are you investing in?
  • Saying that theology bores you, is saying that God bores you. We don’t serve God to be entertained.
  • Who are you picking to win the Stanley Cup and the NBA Championship?
  • Go Bucs!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Don Rayman permalink
    April 17, 2011 10:17 pm

    Good thoughts been. I appreciate the one about growing in leadership. How easy it is to forget that we need to continue to plummet the depths of God and trust him in our leadership.

  2. April 28, 2011 6:30 am

    What a priceless quote!

    “Good Doctrine doesn’t change over the years. However, good doctrine should change you over the years. If you are not changing to be more like Christ, then you don’t know what you believe.”

    I love it.

Leave a Reply

