Skip to content

Sunday Night Thoughts on Monday Night

April 11, 2011

I missed yesterdays post. I guess business gets the best of everyone sometimes.

I took a small social media break for the past few days. I didn’t miss it, and I know I was not missed. It is a good thing to shut down for a minute… when was the last time you shut it down?

God’s grace is the most beautiful thing the world has ever experienced.

To me, being on the verge of “proof texting” is proof texting. More on this later.

I hear people use the word “Gospel” that I think have no idea of what the word means.

I just bought Adele’s “21” album. Looking forward to listening to it 3 times before I judge if it is great or not.

I have times in life where I feel like I need to announce that I am a man, can make my own decisions, and have my own opinions… and that I am smart at the things I do. Does anyone else ever feel this way?

I would like to have the time to write a book on why you should be “reformed.” Following reformed theology has increased my love for God and to give Him glory in my life.

You can’t preach that God will bless you if you are morally upright, if you are not going to explain that our reason for being moral as Christians is not to reap benefits, but to please Christ. And if we never, that we still  supposed to pursue righteousness. More on this later.

I started working on my rental house. Is anyone interested in seeing it? If I made a video would you watch it?

My wife is smarter than me. Thankful she married me. : )

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lauren permalink
    April 11, 2011 8:21 pm

    I would like to have a listen and know what you think about Adele’s new album, I appreciate that you pause from social media – I haven’t done this in a while, and I agree that Abbie is smarter than you slash smarter than most of the human population.

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      April 12, 2011 7:47 pm

      Give me a few days to rate the album/ I am sure you will be over soon enough.

Leave a Reply

