Skip to content

Sunday Night Thoughts

April 3, 2011

So you know what it is… I think that is a line from a hip hop song. Please embrace my inner thug coming out. : )

This June I will have been married 7 years. We both are still looking to love each other better.

The Gospel is too powerful for you to say that you love it and it not change you. If your life hasn’t changed since encountering the Gospel, then maybe you don’t understand it, or don’t really love it.

Thankful for God’s power when I preach. It has nothing to do with me, I am thankful that He uses me.

Who are you mentoring, helping or fathering if you are leader? We must be reproducing leaders. If you say reproducing yourself, then you think to highly of yourself.

Butler or Uconn? Who ya got?

My basketball team just broke a 4 game losing streak. Felt good to get a win.

Just want to say, thank you for reading this blog.

Talk to you later this week.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2011 11:15 pm

    Have you been married seven months or seven years?

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      April 4, 2011 6:48 am

      Haha years Mike. Thanks for catching my mistake before Abbie did. Btw when is you wedding?

Leave a Reply

