Skip to content

Stress…

March 30, 2011

I tend to be a relatively non- stressful person. I try to take life as it comes and not worry about too much. But like everyone there are times where I find myself stressing out. I can feel my heart racing, my chest tightens up and my arms feel tingley. No I am not having a heart attack but that is the way my body reacts to stress. I also tend to want to sleep a lot in hopes that the stress goes away.

In Matthew it talks about not worrying and stressing out over things. But sometimes that seems easier said than done right? I would be curious to how you react to stress. Any tips on how to deal with it? Just curious.

In the end I try to remember this, and it really helps… God knows, and actually has had this planned for a long long time. Knowing that it is not surprising to Him really comforts me when I get stress. I am praying to lean into that idea as time goes on.

Peace.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Don Rayman permalink
    March 30, 2011 12:06 pm

    I tend to take life as it comes and let the stress drive me to work. It is probably not the best of plans but I find it keeps my energy level up and my ambition high. The danger of this is that it is easy to become a slave to your work and damage close relationships since you are constantly working.

    The best idea for stress is prayer and continuing reliance upon God to guide through even the challenging times of life. On top of that, a good glass of wine can also help the blood pressure and sooth nerves.

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      March 30, 2011 1:42 pm

      haha Don the wine might be a bad thing for some. But I get your point. We need to rely on God solely. Good stuff bro. Hope all is well in New England.

Leave a Reply

