Skip to content

Sunday Night Thoughts

February 20, 2011

I love blogging… and I love saying what is on my mind : ) Let’s do this!

  1. Honestly I don’t want to be that dude who says you thinks their wife is better than others… but  I think I might be that dude. Abbie is the best woman for me. So thankful for her.
  2. I worry about letting the term; “let it go” into my vocabulary when it comes to ministry. I know at times it has to happen, but does anyone else feel like guys who have been doing ministry for a while use it a lot? Or at least if you have been doing ministry for a good minute, do you find yourself saying that? I would love you to hear thoughts on this.
  3. We won our first basketball game of the season for the league I play in. I played well, got dunked on (it was ugly/sick) and we won. No complaints.
  4. Students love cameras. One of my students just got a camera. She took the picture at the top of the post. Click here to see more of her work.
  5. Following Christ has its benefits. If you follow Christ just to get those benefits, I doubt you will follow for very long. Do you get the point?
  6. A few things I am noticing in life… people die, real men find jobs and provide for their families, and pain touches everyone. How you deal with these types of things says a lot about you.

What is on your mind? Any of this get you thinking?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

