Skip to content

Sunday Night Thoughts

February 13, 2011

I apologize for the lack of posting this week. It hasn’t been an easy week, so for those of you who check this every day… thanks.

  • My thought for Valentine’s Day… if you are married and this is the only day you pay attention to your wife… then it’s time to step up your game. You wife should be your most valued treasure. I am looking forward to loving my wife better tomorrow than I did today.
  • I know that negative words kill. I also know that sometimes people thing a person is being negative because they feel convicted by what the “negative” person is saying. We would go a lot farther as leaders if we would listen to those “negative” people, and just learn to look past their negativity and see the truth that they see. More of this later this week.
  • The reason for me not writing for the past 5 days was the passing of my grandmother last Wednesday. She went to be with the Lord, I am thankful for the Godly woman that she was. She will be missed. More on this later this week.
  • FYI… anything that Matt Damon touches I want to see. I think he is a great actor. Who is your favorite actor or actress?
  • When doing ministry, it feels really good to hear and watch people do what you are teaching. Thankful I am teaching the Bible.
  • Your character determines how you handle conflict. Hopefully you are a quality person and handle it well consistently.

Peace.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lyn-z Yerkins permalink
    February 13, 2011 10:29 pm

    my thoughts on Valentine’s Day is that if you truly love someone you should love them as much as you can every day not just one day.. im just saying.
    and im sorry for your grandmother.
    you guys are in my prayers

Leave a Reply

