Skip to content

Learn To Connect!

January 26, 2011

So I have had the awesome privilege of connecting with some great people since I have been using Twitter. It has been great building friendships with people all over the country and world. And although I am not a “Social Media or Twitter expert” I do know how to detect whether or not someone is being genuine when trying to connect with you online.

The other day I got a letter in the mail…

Travis G. Mason has taken the connection game to another entire level! Mr. Mason sent me a personal card. Talk about getting people to pay attention to you for the long haul! I have never met Travis but any person who takes time out of their day to set that up has my attention and respect. Just thought you guys should see how it’s done. Thanks Travis.

Has anyone else done something like this before? What is the best networking connection you have made from the internet? I would love to hear your story!

*Special thanks to my boy Matt who edited out my address so people who send me hate mail, can’t come egg my house. haha Check out what Matt does here and here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

