Skip to content

As I get older…

January 20, 2011

I have been twenty-seven for about six and a half months now and lately I have been thinking about getting old. Now I think most people don’t like the idea of being old, but as cheesy as this sounds I kind of like it. I have noticed a few things that have changed as I get older… tell me if you relate at all.

  1. My body does not bounce back after I play sports now. I stay sore for at least 2 days now. Thank God for Motrin.
  2. I am enjoying routine. I come home from work and walk the dogs. How old am I?
  3. I enjoy just being at my house doing nothing. I used to always want to be out with people.
  4. I find myself not voicing every opinion I have, almost daily I hit delete after writing a status update on either Facebook or Twitter.
  5. I am reading more.
  6. I am being a better husband by keeping the house clean. It has taken me 6 years to realize this means a lot to Abbie.

I know this was a goofy post, but that is what blogging is all about sometimes… just letting you know what is on my mind. What are you noticing about your life as you get older?

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2011 8:45 pm

    Routine, I love routine. I have also noticed the older I get the more I enjoy reading. I also noticed that the older I get the less I care about what others think of me, something I struggled with growing up.

  2. Benjamin Davis permalink*
    January 22, 2011 8:36 pm

    Bro I am glad I am not alone! Btw how is the Kindle?

    • January 24, 2011 8:11 am

      Loving the Kindle. They offer tons of free books, a lot of classics. And speaking of getting old I am also very old fashion so it was hard for me to make the switch to Kindle. I’m a sucker for the holding an actual book in my hand but I must say reading the Kindle for my eyes feels like reading paper. I notice as the older I get the more I appreciate things of the past, the simplicity of it all. As much as I love the Kindle it will never replace the sensation of going to Borders and interacting with others and just the nostalgic sense of it. Now I can relate to how my parents must of felt towards cd’s and dvd’s, lol.

Leave a Reply

