Skip to content

Sunday Night Thoughts… On Monday night

January 17, 2011

 

Worship

 

 

I know it’s Monday evening, and normally I get around to posting my thoughts from the past week, but I was totally depressed by the Pats loss that I couldn’t bring myself to post. So here we go…

Finding a help mate in life is one of the most important things you can do as a man. I am thankful for finding my wife.

Everything in an organization will rise and fall on the leadership. What is rising and what is falling in your organization… now go ask someone else within your organization.

This weekend we took our kids to winter retreat, and it was awesome! If you are Velocity student you should plan on coming next year! We had a great time watching God move in our students lives.

Accountability is KEY on any leadership team.

My ankle is is busted. Swelling is not going away very fast and it is very frustrating.

It is important to know what you believe, otherwise you will just fall for anything.

The Pats lost… I can’t wait for a Steelers vs. Packers Superbowl. Yes I am calling it now.

Many people respond to hard times in different ways. It’s cool to watch people respond with knowing God is in control.

Jesus does work, but if you are just using Him to fix your problems… well then you are going to find more problems. Try finding Him as all satisfying.

Maturity does not come with age. I know this from my own life. Asking God to mature me this week.

What is the coolest blog you have come across recently? What do you look for in a blog besides content?

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

