Skip to content

Goals for 2011

January 3, 2011

Last year I posted some goals that I had for 2010. I thought I would post a few things that  I am looking to do better in 2011.

  • Love my wife better, serve her more, lay down my life for her more. Be more of the man God calls me to be to her.
  • Better understand the Gospel and let it press me, and then change me. I don’t want to be a hypocrite.
  • Read a book a month, continue to be active, buy a rental property, and grow my business. Doing all this while maintaining a healthy lifestyle.

I know there only three there, but there is a lot in all of those. If you are a regular reader here, I would love to hear your thoughts on my goals or maybe you would like to share your own goals?! Go ahead! Do it!

 

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2011 6:40 pm

    “Better understand the Gospel and let it press me, and then change me. I don’t want to be a hypocrite.” I can hear my heart crying out for this in my life. Sometimes I feel like I live two lives and feel like a huge hypocrite. Good goals bro and like always a good read. I want to read the bible with more passion and frequency.

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      January 3, 2011 8:07 pm

      We all do, but that is why we have grace. I like your goals btw, I will be praying that you accomplish your goals man.

  2. Kyle Reed permalink
    January 3, 2011 8:11 pm

    Those sound like great goals and fit you well. I an trying to read more as well. And if I had a wife to love I would add that to the list as well.

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      January 3, 2011 8:42 pm

      Well Kyle, if you were in the burgh I would try and get you a wife. But for now I will just pray for one to pop up in TN. Hope your well man.

  3. January 3, 2011 8:49 pm

    — “Better understand the Gospel and let it press me, and then change me. I don’t want to be a hypocrite.” That sounds about right! I’m with you on this one!

    — Be a more passionate man, leader and speaker. And have an urgency and zeal for the hearts I’m lead/speaking to. Blog and Network With other Pastor more!

    — Find a permanent place to lead and pastor at. Thanking God for the meantime and process though!

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      January 3, 2011 9:09 pm

      I like the part about having zeal and hearts for the people you speak to. Good stuff there, I need that too!

      If you are looking for a job/ being strategic about it, let me know. Or google helpstaff.me I worked with Justin there for a minute… good dude.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Goals for 2011 « -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

