Skip to content

2 Christmas Questions

December 21, 2010
tags:

So if you live in America chances are good that you will be celebrating Christmas in some fashion this weekend. Now I will write my, I have to do this Christmas post because I am a Christian, later this week but I want to know today what are the best gifts you have ever gave and received.

So let me know, what’s the best most clever, most expensive or all of the above that you gave to someone.

And what is the mot useful, coolest, or favorite gift you have received?

Ready set go!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2010 11:41 am

    i’m a self proclaimed crappy gift giver. just ask my wife. best gift I gave? probably a toaster.

    best gift I got, my Fender Strat, which I got when I was 16, and still use every weekend. Thanks dad!

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      December 21, 2010 11:46 am

      Jason any kitchen appliance is awesome. I have been trying to buy someone a slow cooker this holiday season but my wife won’t let me.

      Guitars are awesome!

  2. December 21, 2010 12:22 pm

    Giving- I gave my wife nutcracker ballet tix at the academy of music in Philly. Great nite out on the town in my wife loved it and till talks about it.

    Receive- Ill never forget the day my parents gave me a drum kit for Xmas chnged my life…my wife gave me a MacBook pro one year…also changed my life

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      December 21, 2010 2:37 pm

      Those seem like great gifts. Is it me or Al do you seem to always do nice things for your wife? Haha

      To answer the question for me:

      I gave my wife her engagement ring 7yrs ago. She said yes first. Haha!

      And the nicest thing I ever received was cuff links from London. They were working clocks. Very cool.

      • December 23, 2010 9:38 am

        haha…i try to make up for all the bone head things I do.

        dude cuff links from London…thats bloody brilliant!

Leave a Reply

