Skip to content

Sunday Night Thoughts

November 21, 2010

It is the consistency that makes these good people. Or at least it’s what I tell myself before I write one…

  • The wife was sick this weekend. I hope I took care of her like I should. I am a blessed man, even when she is sick.
  • Had some great conversations this past week about sin, the Gospel and how both affect our lives.
  • There is power in hidden sin.
  • Gossip is gossip is gossip.
  • You are NOT entitled to be bitter at the world. Understand that the world is broken and be thankful for God’s grace.
  • I don’t want to be safe. I want to be a man, take risk, and obey Christ!
  • Songs about you are not worship songs. They are, songs about you.
  • IT SHOWS WHEN YOU ARE NOT SPENDING TIME WITH GOD!
  • Leaders will lose leaders when leaders are not given things to lead. Make sense?
  • I want to go to Catalyst West… who wants to go with me, or meet me there?
  • I am speaking at a youth conference in a few weeks…pumped about preaching to students and some young adults!
  • We must keep Christ at the center of all we do.
  • I have a hard time listening to people who don’t listen to me or have never done something they are giving me advice for. Flaw? Immature? Thoughts?
  • The Pats are the best team in the NFL… followed by the Eagles, Jets and maybe Steelers?
  • At what age should people grow up? (If this questions offended you, then you need to grow up.)

Thoughts?

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Brenda permalink
    November 22, 2010 1:14 am

    Hellooo!!! from Oasis Ministries. We’re eagerly looking forward to the youth retreat, excited that you will be joining us! Can’t wait to see what the Lord has in store for us!

  2. November 22, 2010 3:21 pm

    (If this questions offended you, then you need to grow up.)

    Or maybe the lack of tact…. =P

    If you go to Catalyst West, let me know, maybe it will entice me to come down too.

Leave a Reply

