Skip to content

Sunday Night Lists

October 24, 2010

Here we go… let me hear your thoughts at the end…

Thankful that with each year of marriage my wife and I communicate better and better. 6 yrs has gone so fast, and things are so good, I can’t wait to see what it looks like at 12 yrs! Love her!

The Vikings and Packers are on TV right now… does anyone like Farve any more? I am not a fan, but I really have never been. On another note, the Steelers are starting the season really well.

Truth: I only watch football to vegetate. I really don’t get into that much, I normally fall asleep when I watch it.

What gives someone the right to speak into someone’s life? Who is speaking into your life and what are the pre-requisites for this? Might be a blog post this week.

Election season is in full swing. Struggling with who to vote for here in PA. If there is one thing that I would say about voting, it would be to make sure you are totally informed. An uninformed voter defeats the system.

Our board had some nice things to say this morning in our service about our pastor. Thankful to work for a Godly man.

No one likes dealing with sin, however if it isn’t dealt with it destroys our souls. The question is, are you more concerned about being comfortable here on earth or for eternity?

What is your favorite show on TV? Let me know!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Aaron Z permalink
    October 25, 2010 12:38 am

    I have 4 favorite tv shows- House, Chuck, 30 Rock and the Good Guys

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      October 25, 2010 1:00 pm

      I can’t get into Chuck or House. I love 30 Rock, what is the good guys?

  2. October 25, 2010 1:54 pm

    Another game another painful loss for my Vikings.

    The Steelers did NOT deserve to win yesterday. Both the Packers and Steelers won because of stupid loopholes in replay review. Just horrible.

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      October 25, 2010 2:00 pm

      Farve gave that game away, and yes although I didn’t see it the Steelers caught a break. Like I said I was sleeping while the game was on.

  3. October 25, 2010 11:19 pm

    House, Bones and Scrubs…

Leave a Reply

