Skip to content

Tearing Down

October 18, 2010

Lately I have been thinking of the things that make me the person that I am. I am a Christian, that should impact the rest of what makes me who I am. Many of us have many talents, all of which make us who we are…

But there is one talent or skill set that anyone can do. Tearing down, or ripping something apart is easy and I think because it takes little or no skill to actually do it, EVERYONE is good at it. Now I can’t say that I am perfect in this area, but I would like to think that I am improving. I am sure there are people out there who would say I am still really good and this, but I think over all if you polled people I know they would say that I am improving a great deal.

Just let me say that any moron can make fun of something else. Anyone can rip someone’s blog apart. It doesn’t take much to write 140 characters letting someone know how you feel. However, it does take work to build someone up. It will be a little harder to lift someone’s spirit.

I want to be someone who is able to see flaws, and still chooses to do the right thing and build up, rather than destroy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

