Skip to content

Sunday Night Thoughts

October 17, 2010

My thoughts…

  • This past weekend has been wonderful. My wife and I spent the entire weekend together. I love my wife.
  • Just a FYI if you read this blog please understand why it exists.
  • When was the last time you checked to see if your walk with God was where it should be?
  • I used Tokbox for the first time this past week. Liked it alot but it did have some flaws.
  • Tearing down, talking about someone, or ripping something apart is not a skill set. Anyone can do it, it takes zero talent. Build up, don’t tear down.
  • The election season is on! Educate yourself, and then exercise  your right to vote.
  • I said this last week, and I will say it again… Little boys need to grow up.
  • The neighborhood I worked in last week was suspect. Suspect is my new word.
  • I am speaking at a youth lock-in/ retreat this Friday night. Very excited to have the opportunity. The Theme is Isaiah 1:17 Please pray for me, that I might declare God’s word clearly.
  • We went and saw some Vatican Art. Very interesting.
  • Is is just me or do people only seem to commit to themselves rather than committing to the local Church body?

Go ahead and comment. I would enjoy some conversation.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2010 11:17 pm

    “Is is just me or do people only seem to commit to themselves rather than committing to the local Church body?”

    It’s not just you.

    The real shame is that people miss out on being a very real part of God’s design. We were meant to do life together, as the Body of Christ. Representing Jesus to the world by our love for one another. Spurring one another on in love and good deeds. Sharpening each other. Building each other up through our God-given gifts (after all, that is their purpose). Modeling forgiveness, faith, mercy, compassion, and so many other facets of our Savior. It’s a big calling – one that’s not to be taken lightly or entered into frivolously, because it does demand a commitment. But it is also a place of fulfillment.

    Is there a risk? Certainly. Anytime broken people come together there is a chance to be hurt in some way. But the love, acceptance, friendship, and healing that can occur in the context of the Body of Christ is unsurpassed.

    Church hoppers and casual attenders have no idea what they’re missing.

  2. Guess who. permalink
    October 25, 2010 7:08 pm

    I admire your writing.
    You are a talented young man.
    Please translate the word ‘Suspect’.
    I also agree with your comment about little boys.

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      October 25, 2010 7:25 pm

      Suspect- sketchy and not to be trusted. And I know who this is.

  3. Guess who. permalink
    October 26, 2010 4:50 pm

    If you know who this is then lets share….

Leave a Reply

