Skip to content

Sunday Night Lists

October 10, 2010

This is by far the easiest type of blog post to write, and also the laziest. These type of posts also seem to get me in trouble the most… Let’s hope for a good one eh?

  • God has really blessed me with a wonderful wife. I have been trying to love her mind and emotions better lately.
  • I love my church, and the city it’s in, I would not change a thing.
  • Today was 10:10:10 in case you missed that. Saw someone tweet something about praying something big because of the date and time… something was majorly wrong with that tweet.
  • My picks for the World Series are half gone, the Twins got swept. Let’s go Phillies!
  • Went fishing yesterday, enjoyed my time away. Went with a friend who is about the closest thing to being a mentor that I have right now. Thankful for his friendship. (Pictures coming soon)
  • There are only a few things left that society is holding onto as morally wrong. Can you think of them?
  • If you have cable that costs more than 12 bucks, you should not complain about money. Agree or disagree? Your money is where your heart is. More on this this week.
  • 1 John is killing me right now. Might preach it in a few months.
  • God is in control, you are not.
  • Thinking about doing a blog series like I did a year ago, last year we talked about Leadership. Would it be dumb to do another #leadershipweek?
One Comment leave one →
  1. October 11, 2010 10:20 pm

    – Definitely agree with ” your money is where your heart is” – Luke 12:34 – Wherever your treasure is, there the desires of your heart will also be. (your money is included with the treasures.. along with your time and resources)

    – 1 John has been killing me too… especially chapter 3/4. Actually spoke & blog about it

Leave a Reply

