Skip to content

It’s late and it’s Monday Night

September 13, 2010

I think that writing out lists is a total comp out when it comes to blogging, but I also feel like it helps me with posts later in the week. In short, I may or may not have said some of this stuff on Twitter but we will let it rip any how…

  • I can never say enough about how wonderful Abbie Davis is. Best. Wife. Ever. (of course I have only had one thank you Jesus!)
  • Velocity is going really well. It’s funny, because I hear people say things bad about it from time to time and I think to myself… well I better not say what I think.
  • Pride WILL (fact) kill you.
  • I lost my first week of fake football. But the Pats won on Sunday so who cares.
  • I think I have met 7 people from the internet in 7 weeks, who wants to be 8 in 8!
  • Really enjoying my youth staff! They are great people!
  • People desire to follow someone who is genuine. Are you constantly losing followers in real life? Then there is a good chance you are a fake person.
  • I HATE THE YANKEES! Looking forward to October baseball though.
  • Denominations, networks, and the such exist not for the larger organization, but for the smaller groups of people that make up that organization. Get this wrong and eventually everyone will hate you and you will have nothing.
  • “When all you do is knock something, it only proves what you have is not legitimate.”
  • Let’s end this, this way… Write out a list in the comment section of 5 things that are on your mind right now! Go!
One Comment leave one →
  1. September 18, 2010 9:05 am

    First thing on my mind – This might be a bit different, but it’s really on my mind this morning. Reading Isaiah right now and reflecting on how accurately he describes what I see today:

    Isaiah 3:5 “And the people shall be oppressed, every one by another, and every one by his neighbour: the child shall behave himself proudly against the ancient, and the base against the honourable.”

    Isaiah 5:18,20 “Woe unto them that draw iniquity with cords of vanity, and sin as it were with a cart rope” “Woe unto them that call evil good, and good evil; that put darkness for light, and light for darkness; that put bitter for sweet, and sweet for bitter!”

    2- Social media allows you to connect with some pretty amazing people. It also attracts some of the most base. Finding the former and avoiding the latter is an adventure.

    3- Seems like there are fewer and fewer people who think deeply and who push the boundaries of what mainstream society and culture currently hands them. This applies to both thought and actions.

    4- This blog is a breath of fresh air.

    5- Personal power comes from being one with Christ. The long-lasting, enduring, independent kind of personal power.

Leave a Reply

