Skip to content

Sunday Night Thoughts

August 29, 2010

I really enjoy Sunday nights. Mainly because there is nothing going on and it’s just a great time to relax. I hope you enjoy these types of posts… it really is a cheap way of blogging… but can be fun. Let’s do this!

  • I bought my wife a massage on Saturday. She deserves one every week. God has really blessed me with a wonderful wife.
  • The Steelers are looking suspect.
  • My washer broke. Again. They are coming to fix it Friday. Thank God for warranty.
  • My heart hurts for my students, my church and our city. I am praying for God to move.
  • Christ must be central in our churches. From the top down. If He isn’t we might as well quit.
  • Pride will ruin your life in every way.
  • I do not understand visors. Please explain them to me.
  • I have met a number of people from the internet over the past few weeks. And no, nothing bad has happened to me.
  • Blogging, Twittering and all things social media make you look cooler than you really are. I can’t stress that enough.
  • Balance is key. But that doesn’t mean don’t have strong convictions.
  • Knowledge puffs up. Make sure that as you grow in knowledge that it is changing your heart and the way you live.
5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2010 11:21 pm

    Points 4,5,6 hit me hard….

    4- totally understand what you are talking about… its feeling/hurt that you CAN”T shake and a blessing I DON”T want to shake.

    5- so so true… sometime we just need to preach that and then walk off the stage and let God work on everyone’s heart

    6- that’s real TRUTH…. (could you please BOLD and CAPITALIZE the word ‘every’)

  2. Benjamin Davis permalink*
    August 30, 2010 6:33 am

    Your right Cory! Thanks for reading man. Hope all is well down south!

  3. Jessica Seachrist permalink
    August 30, 2010 8:35 pm

    great points ben! i was reading in proverbs the other night and came across this verse that supports a few points:” Pride ends in humiliation, while humility brings honor.” Prov 29:23 Man, what a good verse! It’s the inside right side upside down kingdom pride=humiliation, humility=honor.

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      August 31, 2010 7:39 pm

      Great thoughts Jess! Got to love the Word!

  4. September 2, 2010 12:20 am

    So true about having convictions. Balancing our balance and convictions might be most important. Somehow that makes sense.

Leave a Reply

