Skip to content

Sharing Saturdays- Come and Live!

August 28, 2010

Every once in a while I try to share things that I have found to be helpful. In the past it has been a person that is doing great things, a cool read or just something that I think needs shared.

Today I wanted to share with you Comeandlive.com Come & Live is a small recording label that supports Christian artists. Their goal is simple: Establish the Kingdom of God within a community of musicians.

There are a number of bands that are on the label, but I wanted to give you one that I think would be worth checking out.

Ascend the Hill– I made friends with their front man Joel Davis through Twitter and have talked with him numerous times over the course of the past year. This past Monday I was able to meet him at a night of worship here in Pittsburgh. Great band with a great spirit. They really ministered to me as I listened to them play. You can tell that Christ is central through their playing and lyrics.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

