Skip to content

Get it off your chest

August 23, 2010

PIttsburgh

This is a cheap way of blogging, it’s actually quite selfish at times, but I thank you for reading and for your lovely comments…

  • Life has been busy the past couple of weeks… some of that has been good, some of that has been bad. Not focusing on the problems, they’ll only get you down. However if you don’t know how to deal with conflict, it will destroy you.
  • My wife is amazing. She is strong in the Lord, knows the Word and knows how to love me. Love you Baby!
  • Turkey Bacon Sandwiches are the best thing ever to go on bread!
  • I love it when I can hear God speak. And when I say that I am talking about hearing God for me.
  • Understanding the Gospel is the most important thing for the life of a Christ follower.
  • Church is not meant to be a business, although at times it should be run like one, in the long run it should be run drastically different.
  • I want to preach more. Bring me to your church and let me speak. I promise I will preach the Bible.
  • Not sure if my Red Sox are going to make the playoffs… bummer. I hate the Yankees.
  • Excited to write about Mentoring for Tyler Braun’s blog. My thought? We are failing because we want to be cool.
  • Christ’s work on the cross is the central part of the Gospel. Learn what is to the right and to the left.
  • Talking about people, lying to people, and quitting on people all suck. Don’t do any of those things.
  • Describe this blog in three words. Ready, set, go! ( I know its lame, but fun too… maybe.)

Love you guys!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2010 7:37 am

    the only thing I’d add to understanding the gospel is loving the gospel. Both are needed even though I know you already know that, just thought I’d add that. We missed you last night. It was great! We all got saved. Lol jk.

    p.s. We still doin lunch tomorrow? Can it be an early lunch like around noon or so?

  2. Shelby permalink
    August 26, 2010 6:55 pm

    This really touched my heart.
    Hahahahahahahahahahahah.

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      August 26, 2010 9:25 pm

      Ha! Thanks for reading Shelby!

Leave a Reply

