Skip to content

List of Thoughts Will Get You Going!

August 10, 2010

Hey guys! Hope all is well on your end. Since I don’t get paid to blog and I have been a little busy… I have been a little careless with not posting. But no matter here we go!

  • My wife understands the Gospel very well, and explains it in a way that everyone can understand.
  • BEING LATE IS SHAMEFUL. ESPECIALLY WHEN IT COMES TO GOING TO A CHURCH OR CHURCH EVENT. You mean to tell me you can’t give God 15 minutes of your week to show up on time???
  • Blues music is changing my life. I feel like I have more soul when I listen to it.
  • Arrogant people are… well… arrogant. Most people don’t like arrogant people, unless you yourself are arrogant and love yourself.
  • You can not disciple people to be followers of Christ with out the WORD of GOD. You can try it but it ain’t gonna work.
  • If God saves you, then your saved. IF you think that you save you by receiving a “gift” from God, then… I would be concerned. Why you ask? Because you are a sinner.
  • Do you believe in Total Depravity?
  • Attending a church is not being a part of community of faith. It’s more than that.
  • I have asked myself if there is a certain theology that drives my preaching. If you preach, is there a theology that drives your preaching?
  • There is a difference between crazy and bold.
  • Do you know people have ghost writers for their blog? I think its cool for the writers, lame for the big name guy.
  • What is on your mind lately? Tell me about it.

By the way, the purpose of writing this stuff is to make you and me think. If your offended by it, then your problem is not with me, but with the issue that makes you mad… just a thought.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. sam rolewicz permalink
    August 10, 2010 8:19 pm

    what IS total depravity anyways??

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      August 10, 2010 8:29 pm

      Total Depravity is simply that we are born sinners and that we will always be until Christ saves us. Without understanding that we are sinners we would never understand our need to be saved.
      Does that help?

  2. Ben permalink
    August 11, 2010 12:51 am

    Looks like someone is arguing with me over his blog. =P

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      August 11, 2010 7:31 am

      Huh? I don’t think I am.

  3. August 11, 2010 10:48 am

    I love when you do these kinds of posts. It gives me ideas for new posts. Is that a social networking “no-no?” lol

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      August 11, 2010 3:57 pm

      No I think its fine if it brings up things you would like to write about. Just make sure to give credit or links when you write about something that someone else wrote about.

      What got you thinking?

  4. Sam rolewicz permalink
    August 11, 2010 11:38 am

    Yeah that helps thanks: )…so then id have to say yes i believe in it. I mean i dont see how someone could believe in Christ but not total depravity unless He doesn’t live within them. That, or they just dont understand His purpose slash don’t respect Him.

  5. August 11, 2010 4:29 pm

    The arrogance piece. Discipleship piece. Good stuff. Also if you really want to be blow away by some amazing Rock/Blues guitar look up Joe Bonamassa on Youtube

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      August 11, 2010 9:12 pm

      I will check Joe out. I would be interested to hear your thoughts on both subjects. But I think I might write about them soon… like tonight?

      • justinjgood permalink
        August 13, 2010 2:43 pm

        Blues music is very dear to my heart. What school of blues are you into? Old, new, delta, chicago? Have you tried Sonny Terry and Brownie Mcghee?

Leave a Reply

