Skip to content

Another Year…

July 13, 2010

Today I turned 27. I am not normally big on birthdays, in fact when I met my wife I had to learn to remember hers because she loves them and its a much bigger deal to her than to me. There have been a few years that I have even forgotten that it was my birthday until someone reminded me.

But getting to the point… Today was special because of God. Now I know that sounds a little funny but just check it.

This morning and through out the day I had this sense of God being near me, loving me and just knowing that His presence is everywhere. If you know me, you know that even though I am a pastor I don’t walk around with the “tingles” all the time. But today was wonderful because at every different moment I just knew that His Spirit was there. I found myself sitting in the car a number of times just crying, because I know that He loves me.

And as I was thinking today I had this thought: I want my days to be marked by God’s presence. As I get older I want to know Him better through His Word and through prayer. When I look back I want to be able to say that I really walked with God. I want people to see Christ’s work in my life.

What do you think?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2010 11:28 pm

    You just gave birth to your new self — congratulations & happy birthday!

  2. Jessica Seachrist permalink
    July 13, 2010 11:51 pm

    That’s awesome Ben, what a great present. I’m with you. I want my life to be marked by God’s presence. INSPIRING!

Leave a Reply

