Skip to content

Sunday/Monday Morning (Depends on when you read it) Mind Dump

July 11, 2010

Yo Yo Yo! Feel free to let the comments rip… because it’s better to say it here in public than hide behind an email…

  • My wife is simply the most amazing women I have ever met. I love her!
  • I just spent the past week on vacation, which was awesome! Having a brother and sister in law that live on the beach is where its at.
  • I came home from church today to find that my dog had eaten my only copy of C.S. Lewis’s Mere Christianity and started on R.C. Sproul’s What is Reformed Theology. Needless to say he is either an Armenian or wanted to be smarter than the other dogs.
  • It’s a wonder how really really prideful people live with themselves.
  • No matter the age, people who jump churches are completely robbing themselves of the reward of Christ has designed for us: THE CHURCH.
  • DMB was here in Pittsburgh this weekend, I would have loved to go.
  • Your friends determine a number of things… two of those being your maturity and classiness.
  • I held and got to mess around with an Iphone 4 today. I have to say I like the 3gs better… but that might be because I am not getting a 4 any time soon.
  • If you ever need prayer, let me know I will pray for you. Seriously.
  • I think I am getting old.
  • People will always choose creation over creator.
  • Leadership Rule: If you don’t really care about the people you are in front of leading… they AIN’T GOING TO FOLLOW YOU. It doesn’t matter what you are doing.
  • If you are going to knock something, you had better be able to give a suggestion on what would make it better.
  • As I get older, my “wish” list gets more expensive… what do you have on your “wish” list? At the top of mine is a mountain bike.
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Lauren permalink
    July 11, 2010 10:21 pm

    My wish list is also very expensive…you’ll have that. I have acouple copies of mere Christianity if you wish to borrow them.

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      July 12, 2010 7:40 pm

      I would love a copy please. Maybe you should just give me one.

  2. Ben permalink
    July 12, 2010 1:09 am

    Honestly, I think your dog’s act was prophetic….totally see God in that.

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      July 12, 2010 7:40 pm

      haha too funny.

Leave a Reply

