Skip to content

Not Fair

June 23, 2010

Yesterday I walked out to my truck to find that someone had broken in and stolen $20. Funny thing was they left an envelope with my tithe in it. I guess they didn’t want to steal God’s money. Even though it was only $20 bucks I still had that nasty feeling of being mad knowing that I was not going to get that back.

Then in the evening someone keyed my new car that was parked for ten minutes with my dogs in it. They left us a nasty note, calling us idiots, and then signing it with an explicative. We called the police, they took some notes, but at the end we were told not to hold our breath.

Both of those happenings left me with the feeling that life is not fair. Left me with the feeling that I was not going to get justice. I know the way to react, but if I was honest, I am having a really hard time reacting the way I should. The things I would like to say to those people… but it wouldn’t be right.

Life is not fair. It’s sad that we think it should be, because that will never be our reality. Learn to forgive, learn to see God’s purpose in life not being fair.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jessica Seachrist permalink
    June 23, 2010 8:39 am

    Wow, that sucks, but great outlook on it all. Through every bad circumstance, God is still good. There is a glimpse of His goodness to catch in the midst of every situation. I guess that’s what God uses so that we can know and understand him better. You’re awesome, Ben!

  2. June 24, 2010 8:38 am

    That does suck. Were you parked at the same place for both these circumstances?

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      June 24, 2010 7:32 pm

      Bro I wasn’t. The first was outside my house and the keying deal was at a mall. So dumb.

Leave a Reply

