Skip to content

Monday Mind Dump

June 21, 2010

These always get me going for the week, I hope you enjoy.

  • Lady GaGa is crazy, and in other news, everyone is crazy they just don’t have camera’s following people around Wal-Mart.
  • Speaking of Wal-mart… I have a post coming about that this week…think Meth Addicts, hicks and Target.
  • I enjoy having the ability to work for myself. It gives me more time with the wife. Love her!
  • I wish people in leadership would act like leaders and LEAD!
  • I love my Velocity Leadership Team btw, love that we have fun and discuss theology from time to time.
  • I hope to play mini golf soon. How many times a summer do you play mini golf? Well, you should play more.
  • What you will do in heaven rides on what kind of good works you do here on earth. However doing good works won’t get you into heaven… think on that for a minute.
  • I love Pentecostals, if you say anything to them with an authoritative voice they will listen to you. If they don’t then just tell them God told you, then they will for sure. : )
  • People look at a leader and think “What a great leader.” I tend to look at a great leader and see who is making him or her look good. You want those types around you, not people who need to me top dog.
  • Is it possible that one of my dogs can be “called” and the other not “called?” I am pretty sure Jasper is not making it into heaven, he ate my Jordans the other day!
  • How’s the World Cup been to you? I think I am in first place in my league. Cool huh?
8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2010 9:09 pm

    I hate to ruin your mind dump, but you are in 6th place. Just bringing you back to reality.
    But you are ahead of me if that counts for anything

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      June 21, 2010 10:22 pm

      Yeah I know, I was doing well there for a minute huh?! haha

  2. Lauren permalink
    June 21, 2010 9:48 pm

    The world cup has been perfect to me. I feel like I could do anything this month! Really, but not really, but REALLY.

    I don’t believe Jasper is called either, but it’s never too late for God’s sovereignty to shower over his life.

    I hate Wal-mart.

    You talk a lot about leadership/are a good leader.

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      June 21, 2010 10:24 pm

      Thanks for the encouragement Lauren! I love having you on the team/ I really mean it.

  3. June 22, 2010 12:44 pm

    One of the first lessons I learned as a Charismatic/Pentecostal: if they say the Lord told them, that should be an immediate red flag. Always check it out and never take it as is.

    Or as I commonly say, stupid is as stupid does.

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      June 22, 2010 1:21 pm

      Yeah I hear you Ben but it seems to me that most Pentecostals are color blind. haha

      • June 22, 2010 1:23 pm

        Would that make other Christians mindless? =P

  4. June 22, 2010 2:34 pm

    All dogs go to heaven, they even made a movie about it! Geeze!

Leave a Reply

