Skip to content

Monday’s on My Mind

May 24, 2010

Here we go!

  • My wife… well, she is wonderful. She loves me so well.
  • I had an allergy attack today. Wow haven’t been this bad for a while.
  • Went to lunch with Dad, Mom and my little bro on Saturday. Went to a new Mexican restaurant, lets just say it was the BOMB. I will definitely going back.
  • It is amazing to see what forgiveness does in a persons life.
  • When talking with someone about their problems, as pastors we should always insert the Gospel. As Christians we should always insert the Gospel.
  • “You can have no greater sign of confirmed pride than when you think you are humble enough.” – Law, Serious Call, cap. XVI
  • Pride kills. As leaders it kills your ability to lead before it kills you personally.
  • I am very thankful for God’s provision… I am fortunate to have bought a new phone the other day. Old one was broke.
  • Fluegy- A Luger and floats in a drink from back wash.
  • People that buy lotto tickets everyday should give their money to me.
  • Excited to be preaching through James in the coming weeks at youth group!
  • Question for you: What do you want most out of life?
2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2010 7:56 am

    I want to live a life worthy of the love and forgiveness that I am graced by my Lord Yeshua. I know that’s not possible, but it’s what I want. And it’s what I pray for. I want that for my kids too.

    Hugs to you Ben and your beautiful wife.

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      May 26, 2010 7:29 am

      Love your heart CindyK! Hope all is well?!

Leave a Reply

