Skip to content

Paul Washer

May 16, 2010

Anyone know anything about this guy? Is he legit? Seems like it. If you know anything about him I would love to know.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Michael Kohnen permalink
    May 16, 2010 2:32 pm

    Ben,
    I think this guy is awesome. I have seen numerous sermons from him. All I can say is that he preaches the truth, and unfortunately the truth hurts, which is why some people don’t like him. I have read that many people think that he teaches works theology. However, if you listen to him, he teaches that there are works because we are saved. Which I believe shows that you are truly walking the walk. Faith without works is dead. He teaches accountability, which people don’t like either. I hope you continue watching his full sermons. He is a great teacher.
    Mike Kohnen

  2. Michael Kohnen permalink
    May 16, 2010 2:42 pm

    Paul Washer is an awesome teacher. I have seen many of his sermons and I subscribe to his podcasts. So many people think that he teaches works theology, but apparently they never saw his sermons. He teaches that if we have true faith then there will be works because of our salvation. We believe the same thing. Faith without works is dead. I love hearing him. I know others that don’t like him because he also teaches accountability. I look at it this way, the truth hurts sometimes. I hope you continue to check him out, he is the real deal!

  3. Michael Kohnen permalink
    May 16, 2010 2:45 pm

    Sorry for leaving 2 comments bro. I thought my other one didn’t get through. Never left a comment before. Wasn’t sure if I did it right.

  4. Caleb Ashton permalink
    May 16, 2010 8:37 pm

    From what I’ve heard of him he is very good. However, I haven’t heard much.

  5. ben permalink
    May 16, 2010 9:26 pm

    This guy is legit. He was a missionary for a lot of years and tells it like it is.

  6. May 17, 2010 7:11 am

    Paul Washer is awesome, if you already have an exstensive knowledge of the Gospel itself and what it means. Because he tends to preach to believers only. And he preaches more the Law than anything else. I do not think I have listened to a sermon of his where he expounds the theology of the Cross. He expounds the Law, because he, like a lot of Christians, is frustrated with the brazen living of modern Christians and their unwillingness to submit to God’s Law.

    However, I do enjoy his sermons and preaching style. And he is a good exegeter.

    He, no doubt, is solid.

  7. justinjgood permalink
    May 18, 2010 12:20 pm

    I’ve been following Mr. Washer for a few years, and I love listening to him. I’d say that I’ve listened to about 100 of his sermons. Based on your recent interest in the reformed side of things, I think that you’ll like a lot of what he’s got to say. As Josh said above me, most of what he preaches is to believers with a pretty thorough knowledge of the Gospel, as he can be pretty “harsh” at times. I have heard him preach a few messages that were more evangelistic in nature though.

    I think that you’d also enjoy Washer’s senior pastor, Jeff Noblit. Check out this sermon here by Noblit, “The Bible Driven Church”: http://www.sermonaudio.com/sermoninfo.asp?SID=42607163841

Leave a Reply

