Skip to content

Sunday Night Reflections

May 2, 2010

This is a pretty common occurrence here at iambendavis.com so here we go:

  • My wife is hott. Yes I said it. I am really blessed. But besides being hott, she is also smart, wise, and can sing like all get out.
  • I love our church. It feels nice to have a church family and know we aren’t going anywhere.
  • The internet makes people look cooler, smarter and more interesting than they really are. Case and point? Me.
  • I am watching the Phillies right now. Since the Pittsburgh Pirates suck, I root for the Phillies.
  • I preached in our Sunday morning service. I love preaching in general. The WORD is sooo good.
  • @tylerbraun turned me on to some good music. You should check it here. Do it now, it will only be up for a few days for free!
  • Being late is something I can not stand.
  • The World Cup is almost here. Who will you route for? Are you a homer?
  • Almost all of my local Pittsburgh Pastors that I hang with do not blog. Bummer.
  • I wrote a post on being reformed. You can read it here. I am not sure I am reformed totally, but I like the idea I think.
  • Two people raised their hands this morning as I sign that they wanted to start living for Jesus! Amazing God. That humbles me very much.
  • I baptized two of my students this morning too! WOW!

Posts coming this week on:

  • What gives us real passion in life.
  • How my dogs teach me the gospel?
  • Also looking for guest bloggers. If you are interested… let me know.
  • My first post on Doctrine by Mark Driscoll and Gerry Breshears
5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2010 10:14 pm

    I am a homer and will be rooting for our boys.
    Love the world cup.

  2. Benjamin Davis permalink*
    May 2, 2010 10:17 pm

    Kyle me too, but I like Messi and Argentina!

  3. Lauren permalink
    May 3, 2010 7:53 am

    Italia and USA, but more Italy.

  4. May 3, 2010 10:42 am

    Point 3: You are cooler than me.
    Point 7: Ditto
    Point 8: Soccer is a sport?
    Point 9: Maybe God will move me to Pittsburgh and I will become a pastor, then you will have a blog buddy.

    You didn’t ask but it would be cool to write something for you, ya know, scratch your back back.

    Route or root? =P

  5. May 3, 2010 10:54 am

    Nor should you have asked, I just realized how pathetic that comment looked. haha. I am a doof, you can all publicly see that now. =)

Leave a Reply

