Skip to content

Sowing Seed

April 28, 2010

On Monday night I talked with my youth leaders about how I approach ministry. As their pastor I want to give them everything I have to give and want to see them minister to students better than me. I love my team and love that they are committed to our students!

Here are some brief notes of what we covered on Monday night:

  • John 4:31-38
  • We reap harvest of what we didn’t sow.
  • Our job is to sow.
  • We can’t muster spiritual growth in our students.
  • We enter into someone else’s labor, we join with those who have come before us.
  • Hebrews 11
  • Real faith is having hope and conviction of things that are not seen. If you can see it, why do you need to have faith for it?
  • Abraham never saw his promise truly come to pass. He still had faith for it.
  • Moses did all kinds of stuff for God, and never made it into the promise land. Still had faith.
  • All the people of the Old Testament had faith and sowed for the coming of the Messiah.
  • We might not ever see fruit in a students life, that does not mean we should ever right them off.
  • We sow, share the Gospel, point to Jesus and pray that God draws them. We pray that God would ignite a fire inside of them for Him.
One Comment leave one →
  1. Lauren permalink
    April 28, 2010 10:54 pm

    Just wanted to comment to let you know I read this – sorry I couldn’t make it. Add me to the email list haha 🙂 but seriously!

Leave a Reply

