Skip to content

Sunday Night Rundown

April 25, 2010

It has been a great weekend for me and my wife. I thought I would throw some thoughts at you in random order. Feel free to comment if you would like.

  • It was my wife’s birthday on Saturday. Which meant that we celebrated another year of life and began looking forward to what God has for her at age 27.
  • I got her a massage at a classy spa, I try to be a classy guy.
  • I am preaching in our Sunday service this upcoming Sunday! Might bounce some thought off of you the reader this week.
  • As some of you know I play on a basketball team in an adult YMCA league. We won our game tonight. That makes us 4-3.
  • I love to go through old journal entries in my old journals. Do you?
  • My love for God’s word has increased. How about yours?
  • Gossip always produces drama. Drama is _________ (you fill in the blank).
  • Work has been steady since the weather broke. Have I worked for you?
  • If you have a blog, and want me to put it in a reader, leave a comment and I will put it in my reader.
  • I watched a live stream video with Matt Chandler and Mark Batterson  this week. Matt continues to impress me.
  • I would love to know who you listen to on podcast. I am going to do a post on who I listen to this week.
  • I wrote a guest post on becoming reformed. I will post about it later this week.
  • I have said that the words “deserve” and “fair” are silly words. And to that list “relevant.”
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Grace permalink
    April 25, 2010 10:41 pm

    The only podcast I ever listen to is a Hillsong one from their Tokyo chuch plant. The pastor, Pastor Ryuuta is really funny.

    Yeah lame comment I know lol. I just haven’t commented for a while and I thought it was time!

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      April 26, 2010 2:58 pm

      Grace I will check it out, but does he speak english that would be a need of mine haha.

      Thanks for reading, I hope all is well!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Sunday Night Rundown « -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

