Skip to content

My Wife as a Mentor

April 16, 2010

My wife is wonderful. I am one of the most blessed guys on earth because I get to me married to her.

One of her best qualities is her ability to mentor and come along side someone. I have watched her walk numerous young ladies through all kinds of situations. She loves people very well and her level of patience and grace are through the roof.

So as she walks with and mentors young women, every once in a while she will share a positive story or two.

I just wanted to share this with you…

There is a young lady that comes to our youth group. Like a lot of the students we work with, she might not have the best of deals in life. And as my wife has walked this young woman one of the things she has taught her is her love for the Bible.

My wife told me that this girl will just sit down for hours and read through an entire book! And when she doesn’t understand something or feels like God wants to speak to her she stops and prays! WOW! This is so cool, it really blows my mind.

Isn’t that amazing?!!! I love my wife and I love my youth group!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sam permalink
    April 16, 2010 8:54 am

    Id have to agree with this 100% completely. Abbie is one of the most patient, loving, and understanding people ive ever met. Honestly I wouldn’t be the Christian I am today if she hadn’t taught me all that she has. You guys have showed me what a real relationship looks like and that achieving one is truely possible. Love you guys!! <333

  2. April 16, 2010 10:18 am

    It is amazing! It brings home the point that a little honest love can help to change someone’s life, when people can see Jesus through our actions. The work you guys are doing at your church is a blessing not only for those affected, but for those of us who can see the Lord working through you both. 🙂 Praying with you for your ‘kids’ and your ministry and the both of you!

Leave a Reply

