Skip to content

So you think your a man?

March 3, 2010

I think I have showed this before, but I was thinking about being a man today and thought it need shown again.

Be a man.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2010 1:41 pm

    …. Wow. Really mixed feelings on this one.

  2. March 4, 2010 2:42 pm

    “Some of you are single and are still having sex!”

    mmhmhmBWAHAHAHAHAAAA! Only the religious could so unashamedly wield guilt like a weapon and feel so self-righteous while doing so. Then his spaz session starts. Hehehe.

    I’m so glad I got out of religion. What a joke.

  3. Benjamin Davis permalink*
    March 4, 2010 10:09 pm

    Scott I would like to know why you have mixed feelings?

  4. Benjamin Davis permalink*
    March 4, 2010 10:11 pm

    sidfaiwu I am not sure how you found this blog, but I am sorry you don’t understand why the church exists.

    I approved you comment so that you would possibly expand on what happened to you in life that makes you feel that way.

  5. March 4, 2010 10:51 pm

    On the one hand calling out people or beating their wives and or cheating on them is good. On the other hand, doing it in this fashion, consumed by anger and railing against the whole situation isn’t. If people are in sin and continue in sin, the answer biblically isn’t to shout at them or call them names.

  6. March 4, 2010 10:51 pm

    Oh and Sid’s a friend of mine. He found it through me.

  7. Benjamin Davis permalink*
    March 5, 2010 12:32 pm

    Scott I hear what you are saying. Jesus was angry when you went into the temple and turned over a bunch of tables because people were sinning.

    I am not looking to argue so thanks for your opinion I value it and value this conversation.

    Do you come from a Christian background? Do you go to church?

  8. March 5, 2010 1:44 pm

    I do and currently am a member at a Presbyterian church (PCA). I’m also a pretty active blogger/writer. Stop by my place sometime.

  9. Bryan Pugner permalink
    March 5, 2010 8:38 pm

    It seems to me that Mark Driscoll is not upset with the average non-religious person. He seems to be upset with those who have been sitting under his teaching for some time pretending to be a Christ-follower. Those who still haven’t surrendered their lives to Christ. These are the individuals that give Christianity a bad name – not Driscoll. They fake their way through Sunday services without any real desire to follow Christ’s teaching. They are willing to carry the label of Christianity without submitting to the standards of Christ. I think Driscoll would show much more grace and mercy to Joe Six Pack on the street who might not know better. It seems to me that his frustrations are with those who should know better and be further along in their spiritual journey. Even so, I think Driscoll’s motivation is still seeding in seeing all the men of his congregation experience the fullness of a true relationship with Christ – not simply to wig out on them.

  10. Benjamin Davis permalink*
    March 7, 2010 3:30 am

    Good thoughts Bryan. Driscoll def takes a bad rap rep for this but I thought you explained it very well. Could that have to do with you have men in your own church that are like this?

    How would you deal with this?

Leave a Reply

