Skip to content

Monday Mind Dump

March 1, 2010

So I am really tired from this weekend. We took our students to a retreat with the church that planted the church I work for now. So both my body and brain are a little fried but in the best way possible.

Here are some of the thoughts on my mind headed into the rest of the week…

  • The weekend was good- The best part? Answer: Hanging with my students!
  • It’s so cool to hear them ask questions and dig deeper. Also cool to know they are understanding what we are teaching at Velocity. I think a lot of them took this weekend and did a good job of putting it into the process that they are in on a daily and weekly basis.
  • How do I know the students are understanding what we are preaching? It comes out in their verbage. What is in your heart and mind will come out in your words. Your theology is sure to come out in what you say.
  • My wife is the best wife in the world. I admire her so much. There are so many things that she does well and each time I think of her I love her more. (Even if she doesn’t read or comment on by blog haha!)
  • I heard the USA played great in the Gold Medal game on Sunday, I didn’t watch but I am proud to be an American.
  • Our church is moving into a new worship space at the end of this month! So pumped about what God is doing… a lot of work to do, but it is going to be awesome!
  • The Gospel should always be front and center of our churches and ministry. If it isn’t then there is something wrong.
  • More and more I am convinced that the church puts too much emphasis on humans and not enough on how glorious God is. I wander if that will ever get better on a wide scale across the western church.
  • I think I might write a post on silly words this week. What words do you find silly? My two big ones right now are; the words “deserve and silly.”
  • I play on a basketball team for adults at a local YMCA. Our first game was last night and we won. However I played horribly. That’s ok, we can brush it off I think.
  • What is on your mind?
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

