Skip to content

The Prodical God

February 26, 2010

I just finished reading The Prodical God by Timothy Keller. My aunt bought it for me for Christmas because she thought I might enjoy it. It was ironic because I was looking at the book on her bookshelf because she gave it to me, and I was planning to ask to borrow it.

I got to say this is one of the better books that I have read recently. This is my first Keller book that I have read. I have heard great things about Him and now can confirm that yes, he might be a genius.

I loved how this book takes a look at this story from another angle that I think most people have never thought of before. I can say that I have never heard anyone talk about what it meant to the older brother when all this took place. Tim does a great job of contextualizing through out the book and makes it very easy for the reader to understand.

I thought this was a great book and would recommend it to anyone looking for great read.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lauren permalink
    February 26, 2010 11:39 pm

    I’m trying to borrow this, someone else suggested that I read it so I think that this is Jesus confirming that you should let me borrow it. Haha, but seriously…thanks!

  2. February 27, 2010 6:44 am

    It’s an amazing book. I’m going through it right now. It’s great!

Leave a Reply

