Skip to content

Favorite chapter?

January 6, 2010
tags:

Romans chapter 8 is easily becoming one of favorite chapter in the whole Bible. Every time I read it I get something else from it, but on top of that I really believe it sums up the gospel really well. On Sunday I closed our churches worship time with a few of these thoughts.

Check this:

Vs 1-3 There is no condemnation for those who are in Christ. Christ sets us free from sin and death, so that means we are changed when He saves us.

Vs 18 In life things are going to be hard, and we are going to suffer. There is no getting around that. You can not preach around that reality. BUT these present sufferings are not worth comparing to the glory that we will enjoy with Christ!

Vs 31-39 There is nothing that can hold God back from loving us. Absolutely nothing! Not pain, powers, heights, depths, you name it there is nothing that keeps us from Him.

Dang that’s good. What’s your favorite chapter?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2010 7:30 pm

    I don’t think I could narrow it down to a chapter! If I had to choose books, from the Old Testament I would probably take Habakkuk or Hosea and from the New Testament I’d choose John and Ephesians.

  2. Benjamin Davis permalink*
    January 6, 2010 9:50 pm

    Grace! I thought you were not around?! Glad to see you are alive and well.

    I like Hosea a whole bunch, nice pick there.

    I might go with all of Romans if I had to pick a N.T. book.

    Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

