Skip to content

My Wife

January 5, 2010
tags:

In March of last year I lost my job. Over the past several months I have gone through every emotion possible. And over these past few months there has been one thing (aside from God) that has been steady for me and that has been my wife. I might have hit rock bottom and given up if it was not for her.

She is the most steady person I have ever met in my life. Since I met her she has continued to blow my mind with how secure she is in Christ and who He has made her. I am a blessed man to have found her. Even more so that she said yes to the biggest dream of my life… her marrying me!

She is intelligent and smart. Her creativity shows in everything she does. She sings like an angel and I love it when she sings to loud it hurts my ears in the car. She plays the piano beautifully and the songs she has written are amazing. Did I mention that she has her masters and graduated from Carnegie Mellon University?

She passion for the gospel is true. She loves Christ and loves His people and Church. She knows the Bible very well and corrects me when I am reading it wrong. She hears the Holy Spirit and obeys. When it comes to being a good wife Biblically she nails it.

I love her.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    January 5, 2010 10:15 pm

    beautiful! I’m so glad you posted this; it’s so encouraging to hear from a couple who is honorable and doing marriage right. You two are awesome together.

  2. Billy Chester permalink
    January 6, 2010 3:57 pm

    I hope one day i can be as good as a husband to as good of a wife!

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      January 6, 2010 4:12 pm

      Thanks Bill. Stick by me. I will help you out! ha!

  3. January 6, 2010 4:18 pm

    Hahaha Good!

  4. January 7, 2010 2:38 pm

    One day I want to read my daughter’s husband’s blog and see something like that written. Wow. Ben. 🙂 I love you and Abby. God bless you both!!!!

  5. Benjamin Davis permalink*
    January 8, 2010 4:19 am

    Thanks CindyK. I will pray that happens for Molly.

Leave a Reply

