Skip to content

Goals for 2010

January 2, 2010

Here are some things that I am going to be working on in 2010. These along with some others are the main things I will be working on.

  • Learn how to build better teams and community.
  • Improve my communication skills- preaching and presenting.
  • Improve my leadership- getting people to follow and stick with it.
  • Become more balanced- personal health, work and family, solving problems that I don’t need to solve.

The point of making goals it to give yourself something to strive for. This list of four are not things that I think  I will 100% perfect this year in 2010 but will try to take great strides in growth in.

What are you working towards in 2010?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Lauren permalink
    January 2, 2010 5:24 pm

    Good post Mr. Davis. One of my goals is to become more educated on the cultures around me.

  2. Benjamin Davis permalink*
    January 3, 2010 2:21 am

    Lauren I like that goal. I actually think that is a very good one. So what are you going to do to make that happen?

  3. Lauren permalink
    January 4, 2010 1:04 am

    I am not entirely sure of how to make that goal happen but a couple things I plan on doing are becoming more involved in the cultures around me in small ways, by being open to different cultures and not looking at them judgmentally, and by simply studying the culture.

    Obviously I will let you know how that pans out for me.

Trackbacks

  1. Goals 2010- Did they happen? «

Leave a Reply

