Skip to content

Accomplished Goals

December 31, 2009

Last year on the 3rd of Jan. I posted my New Years Resolutions. Here they are.

In 2009 I would like to:

Drink less pop– I have noticed that my energy levels have been down lately and I have the sneaky suspision that it has to do with how much pop I drink.

I would like to be more active– In 2008 I went from working construction and landscaping to working in a office. I want to maintain the same weight my entire life. Somewhere between 175 and 195 is where I want to be.

I want to create a personal board– Organizations have many people who sit on boards and committee’s. I would like to have one personally. I will write more on this in a later post.

I want to speak in another country– I might have a chance to do this in the spring when I go on a mission trip to Bulgaria.

Begin to write a book– I have the main idea and the first five chapters thought out in my mind. It makes me nervous to write this  goal.

Become more selfless– I need to love more like Jesus Christ. I know as a Christian that this should be first and foremost but how often do we all forget how to do this. I am going to say that I can do a better job than I am now. We all can love more.

I started all of them and would say that with the exception of writing a book and the personal board I am still working daily on them. My wife always says around her birthday that she appreciates that she is getting older (rare for women to say that) because every year she hopes that wisdom is added to her. I would hope in the same vein that every year I create goals that I don’t just check them off of a list, but that I would continually make sure that they are happening.

I will post my New Years resolutions tomorrow and talk about them in the next few days, but what were you goals this past year? I would love to hear your story!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

