Skip to content

On my mind

December 20, 2009

I haven’t posted anything for 2 days which is very abnormal for me. I am looking to getting back on track tomorrow and I hope to put out a number of solid posts this week. Here is what is on my mind…

  • I can’t wait to switch to Verizon in a few months. My phone is starting to wear down and I am not a fan of the coverage for AT&T.
  • I am very excited for Christmas. Still need to get Abbie a few things… any suggestions?
  • I love working for my church.
  • I am hoping to write posts this week on: Using social media selfishly, round vs. rectangle table leadership, and my crisis in theology.
  • Speaking of theology, my good friend Mark Santistevan just graduated from college. Check out his blog here.
  • Matt Chandlers health situation is on my mind a lot. If you an face cancer and suffer well for the sake for the gospel you are the man.
  • My personal menu for growth is coming together.
  • I got accepted to Ben Arment’s DREAM YEAR that I wrote about. I wanted do do it soo bad. But after talking with a number of people close to me, I decided to not accept the opportunity and pursue some other forms of leadership and dream coaching.
  • My dream by the way for the above network was going to be a youth/ community center in Sharpsburg. I still have that dream.
  • I love my wife. She is the greatest support to me!
  • People want to know you care. If you don’t people can tell.
  • A network isn’t a network if all the network does is try to make the creator of the network bigger. Post coming about this.

What is on your mind? I would love to know. Leave a comment.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2009 11:38 pm

    Good stuff. I was talking with a friend of mine this weekend about what is going on with Matt Chandler. We discussed why God would allow this to happen to such a man. The answer: God’s glory.

    I am floored by the way Matt is handling this. As a husband with 2 daughters I can’t imagine going through what he is right now.

  2. Benjamin Davis permalink*
    December 21, 2009 3:43 am

    Vin, the Matt Chandler stuff is blowing my mind. I agree that He allows it to happen for Him to be glorified. To be honest though, this has really shaken me in terms of what I believe and how I was raised.

    I really think Matt has got a good grip on this… I only hope I would respond that way too.

    I am going to be writing about my crisis of theology this week that was brought about by this situation.

  3. deana permalink
    December 21, 2009 7:31 pm

    some of the things in your list struck my curiosity; i’ll be looking forward to your posts about them:
    -your decision to go another coaching route vs. the ben arment opp
    -your thoughts about what makes a network
    -how your theology is in crisis

Leave a Reply

