Skip to content

Sharing Saturday

December 12, 2009

I am creating a new type of post for iambendavis.com. From time to time on Saturdays I will be sharing someone’s story or at least their blog posts with you. I know that you faithfully read the things I write through out the week and I am thankful for that. But I want you to meet some of the people I follow on the web. I am using #SS as a hash tag on Twitter for the series.

I would like you to meet Tyler Braun. He wrote a guest post for me during #leadership week, and is someone who I am consistently following on the web.

This past week he wrote a post about “non-Christians” being in the worship band in the front of the church. I love that Tyler is addressing an issue that is coming to the forefront in a lot of the major churches in America.

My main concern here is that we too often treat this issue as black and white and I don’t think we can because there is no direct Biblical mandate. Should a professing Christian who is living in sin be on the stage? If you say no, then don’t go to any church in America because that stage will be full of sinful people.

You can check out the rest of his post by clicking on the quote and check out his blog here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 12, 2009 6:11 pm

    Thanks Ben. I found a video that I’m going to post next week that provides more of the other side of the argument. Have a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

