Skip to content

Trends in Fashion

December 9, 2009

We all put clothes on in the morning, or at least when we are going to leave the house hopefully. Some of us care more about how we look than others. And that is ok. Not everyone needs to dress in the current trends. Maybe you are more into comfort than not being able to feel your legs because jeans are so tight these days.

I think you would agree though that everyone comes around to the trends at some point. I once had someone make fun of me for wearing Chuck Taylors (Which I have worn since I was little) only to find them wearing Chucks last week.I found it very comical being that they tried to make me feel stupid for wanting to look up to date.

We are all slaves to fashion. You can resist only for so long, but sooner or later you will give in.

The question is who looks funnier… the person who stays on top of fashion or the person who gets fashion a year later?

Thoughts?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2009 4:46 pm

    the person who wears “mom-jeans”

  2. Lauren permalink
    December 9, 2009 5:18 pm

    You know how I feel about this topic…”You look good, you feel good, you do good.” Simple as that. Staying up on fashion trends is like staying up on reading the Bible – you just have to.

    Ps- are those your Converse, because they’re sick.

  3. Benjamin Davis permalink*
    December 10, 2009 12:57 pm

    Al… very funny.

    Lauren I almost 100% agree with you. No one does good 100% of the time. Only Christ did, and I don’t think He was that stylish.

    Ps- They are not my shoes, but they could be if you bought them for me : )

  4. December 8, 2010 8:33 am

    The necktie for women is coming more and more into vogue! Many young trendy women use it to show some more extravagance and symbolize some male characteristics..

Leave a Reply

