Skip to content

A Disclaimer…(and never again)

December 8, 2009

I have never once defended what I write on this blog through posts. In the comment section yes, but never have I ever created a post to clear the air so to speak on any subject. I write what I write and that is it. No one has to like it, read it or comment about it. In fact to the best of my knowledge I have only ever taken one post down, and that was because my senior pastor (the big boss) asked me to, and that was a video not something I wrote.

Numerous times this blog has reach individuals who were looking for something. Those people were looking for God and a follower of Christ who was going to listen and then love.

The other day I was in a conversation that was about social media and someone commented on how they always seem to see me getting “ripped” on Facebook for the post from my blog. And that does happen from time to time. Then someone else said “Yeah but you LOVE controversy.”

So this is the disclaimer and how I responded to that untrue statement about me: “No I do not love controversy, I want people to think. I think that most people blindly follow what you tell them and I don’t think that is good.”

The whole point of this blog is to help people think. It is not to create arguments, or offend people. The people who are really my friends and who read this on a daily basis understand that.

So I guess I just wanted to put this little disclaimer out there. I just want people to think. I think I am helping with that.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 8, 2009 3:35 pm

    Ya but you love controversy….
    I understand exactly what you are saying. I have gotten that response before and have had people take what I say to the complete opposite.
    I am glad that you are calling people to think, sometimes if we think to hard we get frustrated and just lash out.
    Good stuff man, keep it up.
    Kyle

Leave a Reply

