Skip to content

Giveaways!!!

November 23, 2009

Ok I have in my possession a number of gifts that I need to give away. So I decided that we would do a little contest. So here is the deal…

Thanksgiving is this week and I am sure that people will be posting on their blogs and Twitter things that they are thankful for. I know that I will too, but before I do that I want to give away some gifts!

In order to win here is what you will have to do. There will be three ways to win, all will involve you commenting and tweeting about this contest.

The first way to win will be to leave a comment about something you are thankful for and why. The most compelling story wins. (Tweeting about this post increases chances of winning, leave link for me to check)

The second way to win will be to leave a comment of something funny in your life that has happens or always happens at Thanksgiving. Funniest Story wins. (Tweeting about this post increases chances of winning, leave link for me to check)

The third way to win will be to leave a comment explaining your favorite Thanksgiving memory. (Tweeting about this post increases chances of winning, leave link for me to check)

One final rule, if you read this on facebook you have to leave comment at iambendavis.com

Winners will be announced on Wednesday so you have until 8:00 am Wednesday morning.

Prizes are as follows:

Oh, let me know what you want out of these gifts! Let the stories begin.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. marksantistevan permalink
    November 23, 2009 4:06 am

    i am thankful for ben davis.

    and i don’t really want any of those things. cheers.

    mark.

  2. November 23, 2009 4:54 am

    I am thankful for The Idea Camp that I was fortunate enough to attend this last weekend.

    I’d like any of those gifts. Although, I really could use some new music.

  3. November 23, 2009 5:04 am

    I am thankfull for a mom and dad and brothers and sisters.I am thankful for family beacuse they help me out when im going thru a hard time or when i just need someone to talk to!!!!I dont know where i would be with out them:)

  4. reva skie permalink
    November 23, 2009 1:36 pm

    So trite but I am thankful for my health, family, and home. Anything else is just icing on the cake.

  5. November 23, 2009 1:53 pm

    I am thankful to being able to go home and visit my parents and family for Thanksgiving. My mother was diagnosed with breast cancer last year and it is a miracle of how early the doctors caught it, and she has a very high rate of survival. In the light of all the media about having later exams, if this was not caught as earlier, it would not be a good thing. So I am thankful for my mom, for small miracles, that turn into big miracles.

    Thanks Ben for not just talking about giving this holiday season, but also actually giving something away.

  6. November 23, 2009 2:06 pm

    The funniest thing that has happened to me every Thanksgiving is my attempt to make a pecan pie.

    Pecan pies are a big deal in my family. My grandmother made some intense ones. One Thanksgiving about 8 years ago I thought I’d try to impress everyone by making a pecan pie. I’m not much for cooking, but with a simple recipe on the back of a syrup bottle, how hard could it be?

    My first attempt turned out to be Pecan soup with a graham cracker crust. FAIL.

    The next year I thought I’d try it again. Again, FAIL. Followed the recipe to a “T”. Even used a different oven.

    Year after year no matter what I did I failed. One year I forgot to put the sugar in. Another year, the pie was on an angle in the oven and decided to cook all over the inside of the oven.

    Then came 2008. The year of my pecan pie making success. I finally did it. It came out solid and all in the pie pan with all of it’s ingredients. 🙂

    Debating whether or not I should try my hand at it again this year or not…

  7. November 23, 2009 4:30 pm

    I am thankful for Mark Santistevan being thankful for Ben Davis.

Leave a Reply

