Skip to content

Pulpits

November 18, 2009

Growing up in church I could always tell when I preacher did not like to give up his pulpit to someone else. The leadership trap that says “I am the only person who can preach in my church” has been around for years and will continue as long as there are insecure pastors out there. I really want to be a secure pastor, so if it is the right person I have no problem with others speaking. So…

Tonight I am giving up my “pulpit” to my wife. Abbie will be speaking at our youth group for the very first time since we have been there (just over 2 months).

I love my wife! She is truly gifted at teaching and she has a real passion for unpacking the Word for people to understand. I have to admit it is very easy for me to step to the side and let her teach tonight because she is so good at it.

I am sure that she will be bringing the Word, she knows that it is really the only hope we have for real change in our lives.

Remember to keep her in your prayers tonight! Thanks!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2009 8:20 pm

    This is good stuff! Praying with you Ben, but I know Abby already has it in the bag!

  2. Benjamin Davis permalink*
    November 18, 2009 9:25 pm

    Thanks CindyK for the prayers and support!

Leave a Reply

