Skip to content

Last Week

November 9, 2009

So #leadershipweek is over and I think it went very well. I am grateful to everyone who participated; from readers to writers I thought every things went well. So thanks everyone for doing this with me!

Since I have not written anything myself in the past few days I thought I would give you some thoughts that are in my brain right now, who knows maybe I will write about them in the coming weeks.

 

  • Matt Chandler from the Village Church is the man. I have listened to two podcasts from him recently and all I can say is WOW! That man knows the word and is so passionate about it!
  • I want to be more passionate for God’s word.
  • I love my wife! She is the best and I would be so lost without her!
  • When you give people an inch, they normally take a mile… be ready for that.
  • No one ever likes the feeling of “they are not good enough.” If a church, pastor or Christ follower makes someone feel like that then there is a problem.
  • Having tough conversations is key to great leadership. Leaders that avoid tough conversations are poor leaders.
  • I went to Philly  2 weeks ago, I forgot to mention that it was awesome!
  • Very excited about two speaking opportunities coming up. The day before Thanksgiving I am speaking to everyone at our church. And at the beginning of Dec. I will be speaking to Christian athletes at Geneva College.
  • Your leadership only goes as far as your character will take it.
  • People want to follow genuine leaders, if your fake… people will follow you in a fake kind of way.
  • Moses and Jasper (my dogs) are getting along great. Jasper is already house trained… thinking about opening up a doggie training center.
3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2009 6:41 pm

    If you want good practice, I’ll bring over my four ill-mannered hounds. You may change your mind about dog training. *wink* hee hee

  2. Lauren permalink
    November 9, 2009 7:50 pm

    I am obvi very excited that you are speaking at Geneva to athletes as well. It will be our last meeting of the semester – i would have it no other way then to go out with an amazing speaker! But seriously can’t wait, it will be great, thanks so much for coming!

  3. Benjamin Davis permalink*
    November 10, 2009 12:35 am

    CindyK I will pass on your dogs haha you have told me stories! That is enough for me!

Leave a Reply

