Skip to content

Fishing is Glorious

October 29, 2009

If you know me, you know I enjoy the sport of fishing. I always grew up outdoors. I have my Dad to thank for giving me the love of being outside. Growing up we would go hunting a lot, but as I grew older I realized that fishing is far more productive and fun. So now I love to fish, and I would like to think I am not half bad.

One of the reasons I enjoy it so much is because of the peace that I have when fishing. When I go fishing I don’t have a care in the world.( This is only made possible my asking for my wife’s permission, I would much rather be with her than fish.) I forget all of the things I must deal with and escape to a world where it is just me, God and His glorious creation.

I got to fishing the other day. Check these out.

DSCN1618DSCN1621DSCN1622RSCN1627

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

