Skip to content

Sunday Night Thoughts

October 19, 2009

This week is going to be a sweet week here at iambendavis.com, because I am going to be introducing some of the writers for #leadershipweek!

This weekend was great. Date night on Friday with my wife, fishing all day Saturday and Sunday was wonderful. Sunday church was good, had lunch with Russ Horne (my boss) and his family. Spent the rest of the day with my family (shooting guns with my Dad) and hanging with my wife.

I love steak hoagies… really from anywhere.

Everyone has a story, and everyone’s story changes… I am thankful that God’s story doesn’t change.

Velocity (my youth group) has been going well! Really feeling like we are making some good connections.

Leading people is a tough business, its one thing to hire push overs and lead them. It’s another to hire people who are good but have thoughts of their own, and still make them follow.

Yes men get on my nerves.

Creativity is key, life sucks without it.

Do you think Jesus used gimics to reach people?

I bought some new long underwear on Friday, I have been warm all weekend.

Pastors, how many non christians do you interact with outside of a church activity? If you have to think about that then there is something wrong.

Life on earth is about transformation and then eternity.

Reformed thinkers are on to something.

Don’t be fulled into thinking people don’t know you don’t know their name. They see right through it and it should concern you.

I think I might be the only one who enjoys the weather changing.

I think Twitter is better than Facebook… maybe.

Is it possible that in our attempt to use every social media outlet we will use up the natural resource of the internet?

REMEMBER THAT #LEADERSHIPWEEK IS COMING!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

